Aug 17, 2015

Best Lawyers in America Names SGR’s Kathryn Zickert as Georgia Land Use and Zoning “Lawyer of the Year”

ATLANTA (August 17, 2015) – Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP (SGR) is pleased to announce that Kathryn M. Zickert has been named Georgia’s Land Use and Zoning “Lawyer of the Year” for 2016 by The Best Lawyers in America, the leading peer-review-based directory of legal practitioners.

Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year.” Attorneys who are honored as “Lawyer of the Year” have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. This is the second year in a row Zickert has been recognized. In 2015 she was named “Lawyer of the Year” for Litigation – Land Use and Zoning.

In addition to this recognition, Zickert has previously been selected for inclusion by Georgia Super Lawyers and Super Lawyers Corporate Counsel edition, Georgia Trend’s Legal Elite and the Legal 500 for real estate in Georgia.

Zickert is the leader of the zoning, planning and land use practice at SGR. She practices in all aspects of land use and zoning including environmental and land use litigation, condemnation, re-zonings, variances, special or conditional use permits, special exceptions, subdivision approvals and all other permitting, fair housing, developments of regional impact and historic preservation. Zickert is a member of Legal Action Network for Development Strategies, a national group of zoning and land use lawyers who represent only private property interests. She is the author of a number of zoning and other land use ordinances used throughout Georgia. Additionally, she is a regular speaker at national and local land use seminars sponsored by the Atlanta Regional Commission, the National Business Institute, Law Seminars International, Lorman, the Georgia Institute for Continuing Legal Education, the National Association of Homebuilders, the American and Georgia Planning Associations and the American Bar Association.

About Best Lawyers

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey. Over 52,000 leading attorneys cast more than 5.5 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers, “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap